When you’re stuck in a dark tunnel, run towards the light!

My daughter Samantha had just moved out this past December with her husband, and if any of you know about Sam, then you probably know that she has multiple diseases, just named with her 9th one, but what you may not know is that moving out meant she was no longer covered by the state medical plan, and that I am a worry-wart to the max.

OH, I work and strive daily to lay all I have down at the thrown, at the feet of Jesus and pick up my cross, asking for grace and mercy – and forgiveness – and needing to on a constant basis. So needless to say, I was already struggling with worry when they could not find private insurance because of the non-preexisting condition laws here in CA, and suffice it to say, I was a mess when I heard 2 months later that her husband was laid off.

With other family issues, I had been on my knees for quite some time but this was about all I could handle in the flesh and it kept me actually face down on the ground for some time.

1+1=1 Million!

I had great prayer support and I cried out daily and then I saw the Lord go ahead of her!  I saw people reaching out to my daughter with prospective work, knowing that she knew no one down the mountain where they now live, so surly the Lord must have plans for her that did not include moving back in with us! I started THANKING the Lord for what He was going to do even though I didn’t know what that would be, but I saw a light ahead of them, choosing to focus on the Lord and not give way to doubt and fear.

 The LORD himself goes before you and will be with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged.” (Deuteronomy 31:8 )

There is always a light to focus on. The Lord always has blessings that have been sent to encourage you no matter how dark that tunnel looks. Look around and see where He has answered prayer already, showing you that He IS with you and that He will provide a way THROUGH the dark places.

“for the LORD will be at your side and will keep your foot from being snared.” Proverbs 3:26 

He has promised He will never leave you or forsake you, and you don’t have to look back as the Israelites did, complaining of this place they were brought to, having to wait to reach the land of milk and honey, just fix your eyes on him and RUN TOWARDS THE LIGHT!

“And the glory of the Lord will protect you from behind.” Isaiah 58:9 

One day the Lord said “I have a PLAN! I have a PURPOSE! And I have a WAY [THROUGH]”. I have to keep focused on the fact that He has said “DO NOT BE AFRAID” like 365 times in His word, that’s ONE FOR EACH DAY OF THE YEAR! If He has said do not be afraid, then that means He has a plan and that I would be fearful or full of worry for nothing.

PRAISE HIM and thank Him for what He is doing in your life and for what He is about to do, even if you are in the dark, run towards Him until He opens up a short cut. Don’t go down any mysterious paths that you cannot see His light, keep pressing in, face forward and looking up to Him to see you through to the next step.

bless you,

Lisa Hainline
http://www.thehealingsource.org

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

