“In Due Time…” a miracle promise!

You do not need anyone to teach you!

I heard the words “in due time…” in bed a couple weeks ago upon awaking. We have been going through great trials – still – and so this sounded like a great word of encouragement and I wanted to receive it in it’s fullness. I had resolved during my morning prayers to look up that scripture to find out the rest of it, but like usual, life got in the way and I got distracted with other things.

About a week later as I started to pray upon waking and I heard the voice again say; “in due time…”  and I said “I gotta go look up that scripture to see the REST of it”.

But when I was distracted once again by the demand of others, and then the interjection of physical pain caused me to crash on the couch,  I grabbed my bible and started to praise the Lord and inter into His presence.

Remembering then that I wanted to go to biblegateway.com and look up that scripture, I went into God’s word early so that I could get online.  As I usually do, I hold my bible to my chest and say “where Lord?”, when a  funny thought came to mind of; “wouldn’t it be something if the Lord could share where THIS scripture was?” As I waited to hear an impression of where I should start, I heard the words “1 Peter”…and I said “great, first peter, but where, Lord?” And I heard the number 6…and then nothing.

I usually hear the chapter number, I question it and then the verse number I hear but I heard no verse number. When I don’t hear anything after the chapter, I go to that chapter and think; ok, I’ll look at what I open to, where my eyes gaze. I knew that there were only 5 chapters in 1st peter so I thought 6 must be the verse to SOME chapter, and I thought ok…I’ll look at whatever chapter I open to, and verse 6 to THAT chapter…

And I opened to chapter 5, and verse 6 says;

“Humble yourselves, therefore, under God’s mighty hand, that he may lift you up in due time.”

AMAZING?!!!  He is ALWAYS willing to encourage us, speak to us, pursue our hearts, if we pursue Him, get into His word, and listen! It makes it much easier to “wait” if it’s the Lord Himself telling you in such a way that brings His intimacy and fellowshop along with it.

Two weeks after I wrote this post, I put my bible to my chest again after devotion and prayer and waiting on Him and said: “Where Lord?”  He told me to look up 1 Cor. 2:10 which speak to what God has revealed through His Holy Spirit who “searches all things, even the deep things of God” and it goes on to speak about who else knows the thoughts of a man expect a man’s spirit and in the same way, that’ s what the Holy Spirit living in us does: reveals so that we can freely understand what God has given us.

SO after I soaked in this for a while, meditated on it and thanked the Lord for it and asked for Him to embed it deeper into my soul, I picked up my bible again, chuckling to myself that I hardly ever go to His word again in one morning asking “Where Lord” but usually just keep reading for myself. This time I heard His voice AGAIN and He said to look up Matthew 4:10 and you will not BELIEVE what it said: “Humble yourselves before the Lord and He will lift you up!”

AMAZING!  Not witchcraft, but but a gift from God, to abide with Him in His secret chamber, for ” the anointing you received from him remains in you, and you do not need anyone to teach you. But as his anointing teaches you about all things and as that anointing is real, not counterfeit—just as it has taught you, remain in him. 1 John 2:27

If you’ve not developed a time upon waking (the easiest time for the lord to get at your conscious mind before you take control of it), be sure to go through the 4 steps the Lord revealed to me on how to enter His presence, then do it until He shows up, stay there until you receive “the blessing”, and He will show up!  The more you do it, the more you pursue Him, praise Him as the angels do 24 hours a day, the more you still your mind and listen and step out in faith on what you hear, the more your “spiritual muscle” will grow and you will hear him at a moments notice, more and more.

He longs to fellowship with you, and not just through His word but as a loved one does.  Pursue Him at all costs and set aside time to just be with Him. We are His great love…He should be ours.

In Him
Lisa

Leave a comment

Filed under A Hunger for MORE - Goind Deeper with Christ

Leave a Reply

